The AGM of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Social Mobility took place at:

17.00: Monday 12th September 2016, Macmillan Room, Portcullis House, House of Commons


Justin Madders MP (Labour)

Baroness Tyler of Enfield (Liberal Democrat)

Chloe Smith MP (Conservative)

Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts (Conservative)

Natalie McGarry MP (Independent)

Julie Spencer, PA to Justin Madders MP



Election of Officers

The following were duly elected:



Justin Madders MP



Baroness Tyler of Enfield

(Liberal Democrat)

Vice Chair

Baroness Morris of Yardley


Vice Chair

Lucy Allan MP


Vice Chair

Natalie McGarry MP


Vice Chair

Chloe Smith MP


Vice Chair

Stephen Timms MP



Approval of financial report

It was agreed that the Sutton Trust should continue to act as Secretariat to the group for the year commencing January 2017 at a benefit in kind of £3,001 - £4,500 per annum.